Shadows will breathe

Shadows will breathe
"Careful. Evil has a way of making friends with the good and dragging them into the darkness." ~ Dr. Al Robbins

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Ghost Stories (#TBT)


April will bring showers alright.  
I will be showering my Creepsters with a slew of new nightmares 
and short stories 
and dark rants.
So, for #ThrowbackThursday check out these Ghost Stories from days past and get ready for the new.

Image from MGM found on Getty Images

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Trust Issues



Image via Pinterest

I cannot trust the moon.
Why?
Because She mocks my dreams.

I will not trust the moon.
Why?
Because She laughs when I whisper my prayers.

I shall never trust the moon.
Why?
Because She sends the shadows.

And they've come to do her bidding...

~dpb~ 




Monday, March 28, 2016

Friday, March 25, 2016

Do You Have It In You?



So wrong in so many ways.
Are you evil enough to pull any of these?






Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Do Not Be Fooled



"The darkness always lies."
~ Anthony Liccione ~ 



Tuesday, March 22, 2016

March Contest



*****THIS CONTEST IS OFFICIALLY CLOSED*****
CONGRATS, DEBBIE!!!
YOU ARE OUR WINNER.

This is the most fucked up book I have ever read.  

And it's all yours 
(just remember you have been warned) 
if you're the first Creepster to correctly answer:

What is Chuck Palahniuk's most famous work?
(Hint: Brad Pitt and Edward Norton made it famous)


As always, please read the Contest Rules before you agree to participate in the contest.
And leave your name and answer in the comment section below.






Friday, March 18, 2016

Which Way Do I Go?


Where are you headed this weekend, Creepster?
:)


Buy this on Etsy
Whichever one you choose, 
Creep safely.

:)

(And I think this might be a BYOB situation.)



Thursday, March 17, 2016

A Bit O' Cheer


Happy St. Patrick's Day to all who will be celebrating!
Creep safely out there.

Image found at Someecards.com 

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Monday, March 14, 2016

Hey You


Hey You...
Don't help them to bury the light...



#MusicMonday


Friday, March 11, 2016

The Cure



A library is a hospital for the mind.
~ Anonymous ~


And I need my medicine.


Thursday, March 10, 2016

Do You Remember?




Click the link above and check them out.
They are perfect for a  #ThrowbackThursday.

Post your favorites below.





Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Monday, March 7, 2016

Wanderlust

Such a great voice and a wickedly well-written tune for this #MusicMonday.
This song pacifies my wanderlust.
It speaks to the soul and lets me know I'm not alone in my addiction.
I want to see it all, Creepsters.
And I will.
My list is long and my suitcases are packed...



Where do your travels take you?




Friday, March 4, 2016

Never Walk Alone


 Can you feel it breathing behind you?
Do the hairs stand upon your neck?
Will you follow their eyes to safety?
Or will they lead you to your death?
  ~dpb~ 

Artist:  Christos Karapanos
Found image on ArtStation


Thursday, March 3, 2016

A Classic






Perfect to go back in time on this #ThrowbackThursday 
and revisit this classic.

Enjoy it, Creepsters.
What are your thoughts?
Did he do it justice?







Wednesday, March 2, 2016

The Great Outdoors?





Did you find any in your backyard?
Have you been?
Will you go?
Would you dare?









Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Blessed Be


For all the lost souls;
For the wrongfully accused;
For all of those misunderstood.
A moment.

Image via this blogspot and also on Pinterest