Shadows will breathe

Shadows will breathe
"Careful. Evil has a way of making friends with the good and dragging them into the darkness." ~ Dr. Al Robbins

Friday, January 29, 2016

Come On In.



Found on Twitter

Have a great weekend, Creepsters.
Be safe out there.
:)


Thursday, January 28, 2016

Quick Reads



A perfect day for a nightmare.
And perfect for this #ThrowbackThursday.
 Check out some of my Flash Fiction from days past.









Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Book Happy :)


You wanna see some crazy?
Who else loves their books this much?

Find image at someecards.com 


Tuesday, January 26, 2016

The Boy


Anyone see this yet?
Good?
Bad?
Horrific?
Comment below and let us know.


Monday, January 25, 2016

Friday, January 22, 2016

January Contest


***This contest is officially closed***
Congrats, Christie!!!


Be on the lookout for aliens.
👽

Win this sci-if movie:

 by being the first Creepster to correctly answer the following question:


What science fiction drama series is returning to TV?
This Sunday, January 24th?
And includes a little someone named Mulder and another named Scully?

Please leave your name and answer below.
And, as always, take a look at the Contest Rules before you agree to participate.
Good Luck.



Thursday, January 21, 2016

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Shadowland


"And now he was crouched in a dark hallway,
Crouched on a blue rug with a riot of twisting black shapes woven into its pile, 
Listening to the booming noises approach,
And now a shape turned the corner and began to come toward him, lurching, smelling of blood and doom."
-Stephen King-
Excerpt from The Shining



Friday, January 15, 2016

In the Dark


It is a force all on its own.
Respect and recognize.

Found on Pinterest

Thursday, January 14, 2016

#ThrowbackThursday

This is a little piece I wrote a couple years back - kind of like a warning to those who follow me, read my work, enjoy it a bit.  People like you     :)
I'll try and warn you again.
Stay away from me.
And from here.
Your goodness is not welcome.

Guess you're going to be a rebel about it....




Wednesday, January 13, 2016

The History of Horror


I learned so much from this cat about horror in film.
I highly recommend it.
A bit lengthy but well worth your time...if you like this sort of thing.  :)

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Timepiece



"The clock talked loud.  
I threw it away. 
It scared me what it talked."
~ Tillie Olsen ~ 


Image via DeviantArt -- Art piece:Time's Graveyard -- Artist: Addicted2Disaster



Monday, January 11, 2016

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Outside the Norm


When you begin to believe yourself...
                                                           
                                                                 A Short Story of Loss 


#ThrowbackThursday



Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Hold On


Find image on Facebook at Rantings of a Beautiful Mind

It seems I cannot let go.
Even if I wanted to...
Even if I tried.
I owe a debt.
And I must pay the price.


Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Friday, January 1, 2016

Happy New Year


Image source: serendipityrefined.com
Could not have said it any better.
A happy everything to you, my Creepsters.
I am wishing you all the best in 2016.
Thank you for being here.