Shadows will breathe

Shadows will breathe
"Careful. Evil has a way of making friends with the good and dragging them into the darkness." ~ Dr. Al Robbins

Monday, November 30, 2015

The Sound Of Silence


Last week's pick for Music Monday was a Simon and Garfunkel classic.
This week's pick is the same song, with a bit of a twist.
I think Disturbed nailed it.
What do you think?



#MusicMonday rocks.

Friday, November 27, 2015

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Gratitude



For you, Creepsters: 


Thank you for being here.



Wednesday, November 25, 2015

World's First Horror Movie


We have come a long way since then.
But it's still nice to see where it all began and to give honor to those who paved the way.
Any thoughts on this short film, Creepsters?




Tuesday, November 24, 2015

The Truth of Night


And sometimes you grow up to learn 
that you really should be afraid of the dark.
~ dpb ~


Monday, November 23, 2015

#MusicMonday


Hello darkness, my old friend 
I've come to talk with you again 
Because a vision softly creeping 
Left its seeds while I was sleeping 
And the vision that was planted in my brain 
Still remains 



Friday, November 20, 2015

Thursday, November 19, 2015

What Is Area 51 Hiding?


A slew of conspiracy theories;
Documentation of alien corpses;
Government cover-ups being swept under the rug;
Witnesses who have been discredited;
What the hell is it with Area 51 that keeps us intrigued?
After all, shouldn't we be looking at Area 52!?!
Say what????????



The mystery continues...


Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Among Books


"The library," said Will.  "I'm even afraid of it, now."
All the books, he thought, perched there, hundreds of years old, peeling skin, leaning on each other like ten million vultures.  
Walk along the dark stacks 
and all the gold titles shine their eyes at you."
 - Ray Bradbury -



Monday, November 16, 2015

Tune In


Dark lyrics;
Wicked riffs;
Killer acoustics.

What better way to celebrate #MusicMonday than with some Music Trivia



Friday, November 13, 2015

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Drudging Up the Past


Did they exist?




Hoax or cover-up?
This is a great topic for debate.
Comment below.


Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Space Showers


Just a heads up for tomorrow.
This may be a spectacular show.
Don't miss out.

From Mental Floss
(the best info site and magazine around)

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

November Contest

***This contest is closed***
Congrats to our fellow Creepster, Christie!!!
You are a winner!!!
:)

Do you know how to avoid a vampire attack?
Jump from a moving vehicle?
Ward off zombies?


Well, if you can name my favorite character from The Walking Dead, you win the books and can gain the knowledge for all of the above.!
(Hint: Yes, she is still alive and on the show.)
(Hint 2: I will forgive you if you misspell her name, it is a bit of a tough one.)

Just be the first Creepster to answer correctly and win!
Leave your name and comment below.
Good luck.
(And as always, please review the Contest Rules before you agree to participate.)




Monday, November 9, 2015

To All The World


Thanks for the link, Matt.
Great jam for #MusicMonday!

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

The Necronomicon


I heard it's a good read...



(Thanks for the link, Jenny!)


Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Bucket List


Yes.  Yes.  Yes.
It's the perfect list.
Would you agree, Creepsters?

Find image at AmyLorraine.com 

Monday, November 2, 2015

The Lunatic

There's someone in my head but it's not me
#MusicMonday



Any of you Creepsters out there know this one?
I bet you do.