Shadows will breathe

Shadows will breathe
"Careful. Evil has a way of making friends with the good and dragging them into the darkness." ~ Dr. Al Robbins

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

The King's Speech

This is from a few years back, but the speech is great.  
It was shared with me (thanks, Kim) and I am passing it along to all of you.  
Enjoy.


Friday, July 26, 2013

The Spooklight

Can so many eyewitness accounts be dismissed?  Can the pictures taken over all these years be disregarded?  Can the videos be dubbed as frauds? 
The existence of this light has been proven.  But what is it?  Where does it come from?  Is it a reflection?  An energy source?  An entity?   
And what does it want?  


Find the above image and a great write-up at this blog: Ozarkology.  There's also a video there posted of the Spooklight.  Watch it and tell us what you think.  Truth? Or Hoax? 


Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Monday, July 22, 2013

The Dark Side of Fairy Tales

Stumbled onto this as I was surfing.  
Thought it was crazy cool and, if you haven't seen it yet, 
wanted to share it.
++++++++++
I guess we do all have a dark side.  

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Cloudy with a Chance of the Creepies.



Check out some of the coolest cloud art ever captured by a lens.
This collection is considered to be The Creepiest Clouds on Earth.
Your thoughts?
Ever see anything lurking in your clouds?



Saturday, July 20, 2013

Taut.

Found image at We Heart It





Tired.
Twisted.
Tangled.
Tattered.
Taunted.
Tormented.

Friday, July 19, 2013

Allowance

If you seek refuge in the darkness
and return Its sweet embrace,
Found image here
It's only a matter of time before you reject the light.
~dpb~

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Horror Web Series

Check out a friend's Horror Web Series on You Tube.
The imagery is way cool.
The Terror Train is the first verse in its series.
Leave your lights on.


Wednesday, July 17, 2013

His Biggest Fan


So, you're a Stephen King junkie.  
You've read every one of his books...twice.
Would you say you're his "biggest fan"?
Prove it.
The Huffington Post wants to test your knowledge of the horror writer.
Check it out here and let us know how you did.


Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Their Intentions

They try to break me ~

The darkness, wanting to take me ~

Evil, trying to make me ~

Hell, dying to bake me.
          
  ~Deevious~

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Sleepless Nights


"For nightmares come with many cares..."
~Ecclesiastes 5:2


Friday, July 12, 2013

Hurt

This song chills me.  The images haunt me.  The message is clear and burns within me.
Keep yourself.
Find a way.

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Just Crazy

"There's no normal on this side of town."
~Ronald Patrick

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Up for Bid

The devil's wings pushed me down ~
They were terribly heavy and bore upon me like a barbell to my shoulders.
I begged for release;
Prayed to the Heavens for refuge
But I knew, I too, had a cross to bear ~
And one I had to bear alone.
And the more I fought ~
The heavier it got;
The rougher the road;
The longer the journey:
The darker the night.
             ~dpb~

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Curse of Chucky

It's time to play...again.
Just saw this and found out that Chucky is back and ready to bestow his evil on this unsuspecting family.  Will we ever tire of this demonic doll?  Have you waited for this movie?  Will you watch?

Monday, July 8, 2013

Clownin' around.

"There's nothing funny about a clown at midnight."
~Lon Chaney
Find image at  The Jester's Corner



Saturday, July 6, 2013

Thursday, July 4, 2013

Independence Day

Listen to the whole speech from the movie and get goosebumps all over again.  
:) Happy 4th!

Find pic here

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Light of Day

Find image at Vaguely Distinct

The light shined so brightly.
       It hurt my eyes.

Only because I'd been held in the darkness for so long.